Magician: Decision Making

Moderators: Ariella McManus, Shiloh Adlar, Book Club Mods

Magician: Decision Making

Postby Shiloh Adlar » Fri Nov 06, 2015 3:56 pm

We've all had to make a tough decision at some point in our lives. Tell us a story about that time or create a story about a tough decision someone had to make if you would rather not share from a real life experience.

Worth 5 activity points for at least 150 words!
Shiloh Adlar, Seventh Year, Prefect, RQT Co-Captain
“Let us read, and let us dance; these two amusements will never do any harm to the world.” -Voltaire
Shiloh Adlar
My MC is a... Hag

Re: Magician: Decision Making

Postby Niniel Sanders » Sat Nov 07, 2015 9:54 pm

Deciding whether or not to quit my job was probably one of the hardest choices I've ever made where the stakes were at their highest.

I worked as an aid for a disabled man who, despite being able to do a lot of things himself, was still bound to a wheelchair. I had worked for him before doing my apprenticeship as a bookstore clerk, but after the apprenticeship ended I was out of a job and was offered the same job I had had before I started in the book store.

I happily accepted, but very quickly found out that circumstances had changed dramatically: he had found a girlfriend who was not disabled and who had moved in. And I found myself servicing her as much as I did him. Being that she was his girlfriend however, it was impossible for me to get him to tell her that I was there for him, not for her, but it made me really angry playing maid to her when she was just as able as I was.
It was when that started bleeding into the time I wasn't at work, that I began considering whether it was time to call it quits.